Vegas, baby!!

28 Jun

That’s right–I’m finally here!  I start my new job over at Sunridge Animal Hospital in less than a week.  I got approved for my new place, a two-bedroom condo, and hopefully I’ll be able to move in by Thursday or Friday.  I’ve already met a few new friends, but I’m very grateful for the old ones that are here with me!

Also, I finally got a chance to roll again.  I went to Drysdale’s for a trial class, and it was pretty great.  Unfortunately, it’s about a half an hour away from where I work/live, so I don’t think it’ll be my main school, unless I only end up training on my days off (I have 10-hour shifts, and apparently most people end up staying an hour or so after to finish paperwork).  They were pretty cool with me coming in only once or twice a week and training at another school, but they said other schools might not be ok with it.  I do have one other school I would like to check out, and it’s super close to where I’m going to live.  Maybe that one will be awesome enough that I’m ok training there all the time.

Leave a Reply

